Selectmen’s Minutes, Tues., Apr. 1, 2008

Town of Sedgwick Maine

Selectmen’s Meeting

April 1, 2008 Tuesday 3:30PM 

Selectmen present:  Nelson Grindal, Bill Jagger and Tom O'Connor. Other participants:  Selectman’s assistant Barbara Grindle. 

  1. Approved the minutes of the March 27, 2008 selectmen’s meeting.


  1. Selectmen made the following re-appointments to various town boards, committees  and positions:

Dennis Desilvey – Health Officer         

Royce Varnum – Assistant Fire Chief         

Clarence Allen – Assistant Fire Chief         

David Carter – Fire Chief         

Robert Gross – Animal Control Officer         

Lisa Gross – Deputy Animal Control Officer         

Bill Donnell – Budget Committee          

Steve Tobey – Budget Committee         

Duane Ford – Code Enforcement Officer         

Danny Weed – Planning Board of Appeals         

Phil Urban – Planning Board of Appeals         

Sylvia Wardwell – Planning Board         

William Grant – Harbormaster         

Royce Varnum – Emergency Preparedness Officer

Cindy Reilly – Registrar of Voters          

Lew Hutchins – Plumbing Inspector           

All of the appointees will be sworn in. 

The meeting was adjourned at 5:00PM.  

Respectfully submitted   Tom O'Connor