Boards & Committees

  • Board of Selectmen
    1st: Michael Sheahan (207) 266-1577
    2nd: Bob Publicover (207) 359-8098
    3rd: Ben Astbury (207) 479-4421


    Selectmen meet Thursdays at 6 p.m. at the town office.

    Board of Selectmen Meeting Minutes

  • Planning Board
    Chairman: Michael Rossney, 359-2486


    Planning Board meets the 2nd Tuesday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at the town office.

    Planning Board Meeting Minutes

  • Board of Appeals
    Meets as required.

    Board of Appeals Minutes

  • Marine Resources Committee
    Harbormaster: William Grant (207) 359-2232
    Deputy Harbormaster: Duane Ford (207) 610-9544
    Chairman: Desmond Ashman (207) 479-2132
    Other members: Eric Sass, Bill Sweetland, Brian Tripp

    Meets on the 1st Thursday of the month at 5:00 p.m. at the town office unless circumstances warrant a change in date (check meeting minutes page below for date changes).

    Marine Resources Committee Meeting Minutes

  • Sedgwick-Brooksville Town Landing Committee
    Chairman: Ben Astbury

    Meets 2nd Thursday of the month at 5:30 p.m. at Sedgwick town office.

    Sedgwick-Brooksville Town Landing Committee Minutes

  • School Committee
    Principal: Carla Magoon (207) 359-5002,
    Superintendent: Chris Elkington (207) 348-9100
    Chairman: Marti Brill (207) 479-4153
    Other members: Elizabeth True, Michele Levesque, Sommer Anderson and Kelly Samperi

    School committee meets on the 3rd Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. at Sedgwick Elementary School.

    Sedgwick Elementary School: 272 Snow’s Cove Road.
    Sedgwick Elementary School website.

    Superintendent of Schools:
    251 North Deer Isle Road, Unit 1
    Deer Isle, Maine 04627