Selectmen’s Meeting, March 10, 2022

March 10, 2022

Opened the meeting and declared a quorum present. Selectmen present: Ben Astbury, Michael Sheahan. Also present: CEO Duane Ford, clerk/treasurer Cindy Reilly, Assistant Barbara Grindle, Susan Ford, (by phone Christine diPretoro, Donna Beninati, Jeffrey Roth).

Read and made one change in the minutes of the last meeting; moved, seconded and voted 2-0 to accept them as amended.

Reviewed and signed the treasurer’s warrant for $32,288.67: administration $1,275.84; town office equipment $210; general assistance $825.08; transfer station $29,188.75; clearing: m/v $789.

ACTION ITEM: Election of Select Board Chairman: Moved, seconded and voted 2-0 to elect Michael Sheahan as chairman of the select board for the ensuing year.

CEO REPORT: The Planning Board extended the permit for Borrego solar farm for 18 months on May 2021 according to the Planning Board minutes, so the permitting process is ready to go, will send the information to the subcontractor and will continue to follow it up; quite a lot of miscellaneous activity, the camp beside the Walker Pond Access has new owners and they have checked with Jon Cullen of DEP on their plans (they will need photos of before and after the work is done), CEO will keep in touch with them; Cullen is hoping that DEP can get more help for this area.

DISCUSSION ITEMS: 1) Snow Removal Complaints: None of the expected complainants were at the meeting. They will be asked to write out their complaints and send them to the Board. They would like to be part of the solution. The Board will address the matter.
2) Warrant workshop 3-17: Will address the warrant and budget next week. Budget Committee will meet with the board on March 24.
3) Any Unresolved Business/Updates: a) A public hearing on the referendum items for Town Meeting will be held at the Town Office April 14 at 7 p.m. Clerk will post at the usual places.
b) Clerk expressed many thanks for the ballot clerks, food and help at the election.
c) Selectmen will be here on April 1 from 8-10 a.m. to hear any property tax changes.
d) Thanks to the RBAC for representing the towns to the County Commissioners. The Commissioners awarded $888,000 to the local groups for broadband. Thanks also to the County Commissioners for the award.

ACTION ITEMS: (see election of chairman above).

ADJOURN: There being no further business, moved, seconded and voted 2-0 to adjourn the meeting at 6:40 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,
Barbara Grindle, Assistant