Planning Board Minutes, January 31, 2017 *Special Meeting*

Sedgwick Planning Board Special Meeting Minutes

January 31, 2017

At 7pm the meeting was convened and Robert Jones declared a quorum present.

Board members present: Peter Neill, Mike Rossney, Victor Smith, Robert Jones – chairman; absent members: Patricia Egan, David Carter, Peter Atherton.

Others present: CEO Duane Ford and Rick, Weekly Packet Reporter.

The Board Discussed the Selectmens’ request to develop a Retail Marijuana Sales Moratorium to be voted on by the Town at the Annual Town Meeting, March 4th, 2017. The sample moratorium disseminated and recommended by the Municipal Management Associaton of Maine was chosen to be the Town moratorium.

A motion to adjourn by Mike Rossney was seconded by Peter Neill, so moved at 7:30 pm.

Submitted by Victor Smith.