Planning Board Minutes 10 March, 2020

10 March 2020
Planning Board Minutes
Called to order:19:00
Members present: Acting Chairman Michael Rossney, David Carter, Richard Doane, Peter Atherton, Andy Bowes, Danny Weed.
Others present: CEO Duane Ford, Selectmen Liason Robert Publicover, Justine Drake of CES, Inc., Matt Swansburg of Boreggo Solar, Peter Clapp, James Derose, Pat Egan, David Anderson, Jan Anderson, Christine dePretoro, Diane Kornmeier, John Allen, Kate Tomkins, Anne Berleant, Jennifer Osborn.
Acting Chriaman Rossney stated that there was a quorum.
Motion made and seconded to accept February 2020 minutes as read. Motion passed.
Old Business:
Boreggo Solar Application meeting:
Application was submitted on time. CEO Ford has had much communication with CES. In his opinion the application is complete. Planning Board to schedule public hearing for 7 PM April 14, 2020 at the town office preceeding the regular planning board meeting. Board to send out letters to the abutters advising them of public hearing.
Matt Swansburg of Boreggo Solar and Justine Drake of CEs gave overview of proposed 7 megawatt solar facility generating 8.5 million KWH annually on leased land of Bruce and Linette Grindal, Map 3, Lot 68A, and answered several questions from the board.
A motion was made and seconded to accept application for the Site Plan Review. Motion passed.

New Business:
Chris diPretoro hoped that a meeting agenda could be posted and meeting minutes posted more prudently.

CEO Report:
CEO Ford stated that contractors that do work in the shoreland zone need to be certified for soil erosion control.

Property owner at 7 Harding Lane was informed that their contractor was not certified to work in the shoreland zone. CEO Ford also informed the DEP of the lack of certification.

Motion made and seconded to adjourn. Motion passed. Adjourned at 20:37.

Respectfully submitted,
David A. Carter